• Home
  • News
  • Uganda - Magogo re-elected FUFA President

Uganda - Magogo re-elected FUFA President

CAF Logo

Eng. Moses Hassim Magogo has been re-elected President of the Federation of Uganda Football Associations (FUFA) for a third term that runs 2021-2025.

The 97th Ordinary General Assembly of FUFA that took place today in the eastern town of Mbale voted Magogo unopposed. He was unanimously voted by acclamation by the 83 delegates who attended the Assembly at the Wash and Wills Hotel.

"Thank you yet again for another opportunity. It is an emotional moment knowing how far we have come. The next four years will definitely be about consolidating what we have achieved so far and igniting the next gear," added Magogo.

He thanked FIFA, CAF and all partners who continue to play a big role in the development of football in Uganda.

Magogo, who was elected Member of Parliament for Budiope East, Buyende District and also serves as a CAF Exco member said the next four years will see the Federation grow to the highest levels further in the region and on the African Continent.

He made it clear that since he became President of FUFA in 2013 Uganda has qualified for eight major international competitions including the 2017 and 2019 Africa Cup of Nations.

Hamson Denis Obua, the State Minister of Sports praised the FUFA leadership under Magogo and asked other sports Associations in the country to go and benchmark from the football body.

"I can authoritatively say that football is the biggest game in the country and FUFA is by far the best sports federation in terms of structures, governance and brand,” said the State Minister.

Former national and SC Villa player Dan Obote is one of the new faces on the new FUFA Executive Committee. “I am happy to be in the new Executive Committee and I promise to work towards the further development of football in Uganda,” added Obote.

FUFA’s full Executive Committee: Moses Hassim Magogo (President), Justus Mugisha (1st Vice President), Darius Mugoye (2nd Vice President), Florence Nakiwala Kiyingi (3rd Vice President), Issa Magoola, Dan Obote, Rasul Ibrahim Ariga, Richard Ochom, Agnes Mugena, Sam Mpiima, Rogers Mulindwa, Rogers Byamukama, Dr. Apollo Ahimbisibwe, Frank Ankuzire, Ronnie Kalema.

The original article can be found here.

Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment.


Legal Advisors

Copyright © LawInSport Limited 2010 - 2022. These pages contain general information only. Nothing in these pages constitutes legal advice. You should consult a suitably qualified lawyer on any specific legal problem or matter. The information provided here was accurate as of the day it was posted; however, the law may have changed since that date. This information is not intended to be, and should not be used as, a substitute for taking legal advice in any specific situation. LawInSport is not responsible for any actions taken or not taken on the basis of this information. Please refer to the full terms and conditions on our website.