AFC Electoral Committee composition defined

Press Release

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) has informed its Member Associations of the composition of the AFC Electoral Committee for electing the AFC representatives on the new FIFA Council. The AFC elective Congress will take place on September 27, 2016 in Goa, India.

Under article 3.2 of the AFC Electoral Code, the Members shall be the Chairperson of the AFC Disciplinary Committee, the Chairperson of the AFC Appeal Committee and the Chairperson of the AFC Audit Committee.

However, the Chairman of the AFC Disciplinary Committee Mr Lim Kia Tong (Singapore) has declined his appointment and has been replaced by the Deputy Chairman of the Committee.

The Electoral Committee therefore will comprise:

Chairperson: Mr Randall Cunliffe (Guam)
Deputy Chairpersons: Dr Hamid Al-Shaibani (Yemen) and Mr Muhannad Fahmi Hamad (Bahrain).

The Committee is responsible for the organisation, running and supervision of the elective Congress.

The FIFA Review Committee will conduct the eligibility check on the candidates in accordance with the FIFA Statutes and the FIFA Governance Regulations.



Related Articles

Leave a comment

Please login to leave a comment.